COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL	COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL
Name and date of Committee	ANNUAL COUNCIL – 26 MAY 2021
Report Number	AGENDA ITEM 8
Subject	POLITICAL COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL AND FORMATION OF POLITICAL GROUPS
Wards affected	ALL
Accountable member	Council
Accountable officer	Robert Weaver, Chief Executive Officer Tel: 01285 623607 Email: robert.weaver@cotswold.gov.uk
Summary/Purpose	To advise the Council of the notifications received under Regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 giving the composition of political groups.
Annexes	Annex A - Group schedule 2021
Recommendation/s	Full Council is asked to note the report
Corporate priorities	All
Key Decision	No
Exempt	No
Consultation	N/A

1. MAIN POINTS

1.1. This report provides Council with information of all notifications received in accordance with Regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 giving the composition of political groups.

2. FINANCIAL IMPLICATIONS

2.1. None

3. LEGAL IMPLICATIONS

3.1. None

4. RISK ASSESSMENT

4.1. Not required

5. EQUALITIES IMPACT

5.1. Not required

6. ECOLOGICAL AND CLIMATE EMERGENCY IMPLICATIONS

6.1. Not required

7. ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS

7.1. None

8. BACKGROUND PAPERS

There are no relevant background papers

Annex A Political composition of Cotswold District Council – May 2021

Liberal Democrat Group – 18 members	Ward
Claire Bloomer	New Mills
Ray Brassington	Four Acres
Patrick Coleman	Stratton
Rachel Coxcoon	Moreton East
Tony Dale	Northleach
Andrew Doherty	Fairford North
Mike Evemy	Siddington and Cerney Rural
Jenny Forde	Chedworth and Churn Valley
Joe Harris	St Michael's
Mark Harris	Abbey
Roly Hughes	Chesterton
Juliet Layton	South Cerney Village
Nick Maunder	Bourton Village
Dilys Neill	Stow
Nigel Robbins	The Beeches
Gary Selwyn	Watermoor
Lisa Spivey	The Ampneys and Hampton
Clive Webster	Moreton East

Conservative Group – 14 members	Ward
Stephen Andrews	Lechlade, Kempsford and Fairford South
Mark Annett	Campden and Vale
Tony Berry	Kemble
Gina Blomefield	Campden and Vale
David Cunningham	Fosseridge
Stephen Hirst	Tetbury Town
Robin Hughes	Sandywell
Sue Jepson	Blockley
Julia Judd	Ermin
Richard Keeling	Bourton Vale
Richard Morgan	Grumbolds Ash with Avening
Richard Norris	Tetbury with Upton
Ray Theodoulou	Coln Valley
Steve Trotter	Lechlade, Kempsford and Fairford South

The Council also consists of I Green and I Independent member. In accordance with the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 these do not constitute a political group, however the Constitution makes provision for them to receive one Committee seat each.

Green – I member	Ward
Andrew Maclean	The Rissingtons

Independent – I member	Ward
Nikki Ind	Tetbury East and Rural

Political Composition
Liberal Democrat – 18 members
Conservative – 14 members
Green – I member
Independent – I member
Total – 34 members